School of Natural Resources and Environment

Directory

Administrative Offices

Name Phone Primary Office Address
Business Office

2038 Dana

Dean's Office (734) 764-2550

2046 Dana Building
440 Church Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1041

Fax number: (734) 763-8965

Information Technology Services Office 734-647-4342

2353 Dana

Office of Academic Programs 734-764-6453

1520 Dana

Office of Communications 734-936-2447

2038i Dana

Office of Development and Alumni Relations 734-763-1577

2046 Dana Building
440 Church Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1041

Program in the Environment 734-763-5065

1120 Undergraduate Science Building

General Contacts

Name Email Phone Primary Office Address
Admissions snre.admissions@umich.edu 734-764-6453

1520 Dana

Career Advising snre.careers@umich.edu 734-615-1633

1520 Dana

Facilities Office snre-facilities@umich.edu 734-764-9316

2046 Dana

Information Technology Help Desk snre.it.services@umich.edu 734-647-4342

2353 Dana

Job/Internship Postings snre.careers@umich.edu 734-764-6453

1520 Dana

Room Reservations snre.rooms@umich.edu 734-764-6453

1520 Dana

Student Funding snre.studentfunding@umich.edu 734-763-4572

1520 Dana

Faculty

Name Email Phone Primary Office Address
Sara Ana Adlerstein Gonzalez, Ph.D. adlerste@umich.edu 734-764-4491

3010 Dana

Arun Agrawal, Ph.D. arunagra@umich.edu 734-647-5948

4028 Dana

Jose F. Alfaro, Ph.D. jfalfaro@umich.edu

G568 Dana Building
440 Church St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109

David Allan Ph.D. dallan@umich.edu 734-764-6553

G520 Dana

Sandra Lach Arlinghaus Ph.D. sarhaus@umich.edu 734-546-5057
Peter Bednekoff peter.bednekoff@emich.edu 734-764-6453

1520 Dana

Dima Beletsky, Ph.D. beletsky@umich.edu 734-741-2360

4840 South State St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719

Kathleen Bergen, Ph.D. kbergen@umich.edu 734-615-8834

3506 Dana

Rosina M. Bierbaum, Ph.D. rbierbau@umich.edu (734) 763-8675

4034 Dana

Jennifer Blesh, Ph.D. jblesh@umich.edu 734-763-2470

2572 Dana

James E. Breck, Ph.D. breck@umich.edu 734-663-3554 ext.110

215 Museums Annex Building

Terry Brown, M.L.A. tbrown@umich.edu
Dan Brown, Ph.D. danbrown@umich.edu 734-763-5803

3505 Dana

Bunyan Bryant Ph.D. bbryant@umich.edu 734-763-2470

2572 Dana

Jonathan W. Bulkley Ph.D. jbulkley@umich.edu 734-764-3198

2504 Dana

David “Bo” Bunnell, Ph.D. dbunnell@usgs.gov (734) 214-9324

USGS Great Lakes Science Center
1451 Green Road
Ann Arbor, Michigan  48105

Allen Burton, Ph.D. burtonal@umich.edu 734-763-3601

G110 Dana Building

Bilal Butt, Ph.D. bilalb@umich.edu 734-615-6149

2502 Dana Building

Bradley J. Cardinale Ph.D. bradcard@umich.edu (734) 764-9689

1068 Dana Building

Leon Carl lcarl@usgs.gov 734-764-6453

1520 Dana

Sally J. Churchill, J.D. sjc@umich.edu 734.763.5553

2531 Dana

Richard D. Clark Ph.D. rdclark@umich.edu 734-663-3554

212 Museums Annex 1084

James E. Crowfoot, Ph.D. crowfoot@umich.edu 734-615-2214

2528 Dana

Bill Currie Ph.D. wcurrie@umich.edu 734-764-2550

2532 Dana

Raymond De Young Ph.D. rdeyoung@umich.edu 734-763-3129

2034a Dana

John M. DeCicco, Ph.D. DeCicco@umich.edu 734-764-6757

U-M Energy Institute 
Room 3007 PML
2301 Bonisteel Blvd
North Campus

Joseph DePinto jdepinto@umich.edu 734-764-6453

1520 Dana

James Diana Ph.D. jimd@umich.edu 734-763-5834

G128a Dana

Paul Drevnick drevnick@umich.edu 734-763-6280

G168 Dana Building

Donna Erickson dle@bresnan.net 734-764-6453

1520 Dana

Paige Fischer, Ph.D. apfisch@umich.edu 734-763-3830
Dana Building Rm 3008
440 Church Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1040
Johannes Foufopoulos Ph.D. jfoufop@umich.edu 734-763-9460

2064 Dana

John E. Gannon gannonj@windsor.ijc.org 734-764-6453

1520 Dana

Thomas N. Gladwin, Ph.D. tgladwin@umich.edu 734-647-4491

6374 Ross

Christopher Goddard cgoddard@umich.edu 734-764-6453

1520 Dana

Bob Grese M.S.L.A. bgrese@umich.edu 734-763-0645

3576 Dana

Rebecca D Hardin Ph.D. rdhardin@umich.edu 734-647-5947

3502 Dana

Gloria E. Helfand, Ph.D. ghelfand@umich.edu
Chester B. Hill M.L.A. chethill@umich.edu 734-764-5730

516 E. Washington St

Elaine M Hockman, Ph.D. statique@umich.edu
Andy Hoffman Ph.D. ajhoff@umich.edu 734-763-9455

Ross School of Business Room R4390

MaryCarol R. Hunter Ph.D. mchunter@umich.edu 734-615-1413

3572 Dana

Ines Ibáñez Ph.D. iibanez@umich.edu 734-615-8817

2546 Dana

Thomas H. Johengen, Ph.D. johengen@umich.edu 734-741-2203

4840 South State St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719

Jeremiah Johnson, Ph.D. jxjohns@umich.edu 734.763.3243

3508 Dana Building

Stanton Jones stanj@umich.edu 734-764-6529

3546 Dana

David J. Jude Ph.D. djude@umich.edu 734-763-3183

G524 Dana Building

Rachel Kaplan Ph.D. rkaplan@umich.edu 734-763-1061

3516 Dana

Greg Keoleian, Ph.D. gregak@umich.edu 734-764-3194

3504 Dana

John P. Kociolek 734-764-6453

1520 Dana

Chuck Krueger kruegerc@umich.edu 734-662-3209

2100 Commonwealth Boulevard., Suite 100, Ann Arbor, MI 48105

Amy B Kuras, Ph.D. akuras@a2gov.org 734-994-1827

P.O. Box 8647, Ann Arbor, MI 48107

Maria Carmen Lemos Ph.D. lemos@umich.edu 734-764-9315

2504 Dana

Bobbi S. Low, Ph.D. bobbilow@umich.edu 734-763-4518

G142a Dana

Stuart Ludsin ludsins@umich.edu 734-764-6453

1520 Dana

Thomas Lyon Ph.D. tplyon@umich.edu 734-615-1639

3503 Dana

Charles P. Madenjian cmadenjian@usgs.gov 734-214-7259

USGS, 451 Green Road

Shikha Marwah marwahs@umich.edu

1532 Dana

Doran M. Mason doran.mason@noaa.gov 734-741-2148

2205 Commonwealth Blvd.

Robyn C. Meeks, Ph.D. meeks@umich.edu 734.763.8648

2008 Dana

David Michener michener@umich.edu
Shelie Miller, Ph.D. sheliem@umich.edu 734-763-8645

3008 Dana

Marie Lynn Miranda, Ph.D. mlmirand@umich.edu 734.764.2550

2046a Dana

Paul Mohai, Ph.D. pmohai@umich.edu 734-763-4598

3520 Dana

Michael R. Moore, Ph.D. micmoore@umich.edu 734-647-4337

1576 Dana

Michael Murray, Ph.D. mwmurray@umich.edu
Joan Iverson Nassauer nassauer@umich.edu 734-763-9893

1572 Dana

Joshua Newell, Ph.D. jpnewell@umich.edu 734-763-8652

1064 Dana

Scott Noesen snoesen@umich.edu 989-948-3654
Nolan Orfield, Ph.D. nolando@umich.edu

Center for Systainable Systems
3012 Dana Building

Ivette Perfecto, Ph.D. perfecto@umich.edu 734-764-8601

3541 Dana

Thomas Princen, Ph.D. tprincen@umich.edu 734-647-9227

2506 Dana

Jennifer G. Read, Ph.D. jenread@umich.edu 734-936-3622

4034 Dana

Catherine Riseng, PhD criseng@umich.edu 734-763-9422

G170 Dana

Ed Rutherford, Ph.D. edwardr@umich.edu 734-663-3554 ext.104

218 Museums Annex Building

Don Scavia, Ph.D. scavia@umich.edu 734-615-4860

625 E. Liberty
Suite 300
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-2013

Sheila Schueller Ph.D. Schuel@umich.edu 734/615-2572

3540 Dana

Paul W. Seelbach, Ph.D. seelbach@umich.edu 734-663-3554 ext.108

212 Museums Annex Building

Ranjay Singh singhrk@umich.edu 734-936-3086
Dorceta E. Taylor, Ph.D. dorceta@umich.edu 734-763-5327

2576 Dana

Sylvia M. Taylor smtaylor@umich.edu 734-763-4570

3512 Dana

Donald L. Tilton dtilton@tilton.inc.com 734-764-6453

1520 Dana

Richard P. Tucker Ph.D. rptucker@umich.edu 734-764-6453

1520 Dana

Henry A. Vanderploeg, Ph.D. henry.vanderploeg@noaa.gov 734-741-2284 or 734-741-2292

NOAA / GLERL
4840 S. State Road
Ann Arbor MI 48108-9719

Li Wang lizuwang@umich.edu 734-663-3554 x112

212 Museums Annex 1084

Paul W. Webb, Ph.D. pwebb@umich.edu 734-763-2332

1540 Dana

Kevin Wehrly kevw@umich.edu 734-663-3554

212 Museums Annex 1084

Mike Wiley, Ph.D. mjwiley@umich.edu 734-764-6286

G166 Dana

Julia M. Wondolleck, Ph.D. juliaw@umich.edu 734-764-1570

3512 Dana

Ming Xu, Ph.D. mingxu@umich.edu 734-763-8644

3006 Dana

Steven L. Yaffee Ph.D. yaffee@umich.edu 734-763-5451

3522 Dana

Donald R. Zak, Ph.D. drzak@umich.edu 734-763-4991

2540 Dana

Hongyan Zhang zhanghy@umich.edu 734-741-2235

4840 South State St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719

Michaela Theresia Zint Ph.D. zintmich@umich.edu 734-763-6961

2032a Dana

Name Email Phone Primary Office Address Administrative Office
Christy Watkins
Research Fellow
watkinsc@umich.edu 734/615-5964 4024 Dana
Dominique Abed
Marketing Communications Specialist, Erb Institute
hdabed@umich.edu 734-763-8155 ER2612 Ross
Ginger Allington
Research Fellow
gallingt@umich.edu 734/615-4897 2004 Dana
Rebecca Anthopolos
Statistician, Children's Environmental Health Initiative
Stephanie Ariganello
Communications Coordinator, Michigan Sea Grant
stephaa@umich.edu 734-615-0400 4046 Dana
Shelly Baczkowski
Business Manager
shellykb@umich.edu 734/615-5753 2038i Dana
Ruiyang Li
Research Area Specialist Associate
lruiyang@umich.edu (734) 764-8730 4040 Dana
Avik Basu
Research Area Specialist Senior
abasu@umich.edu (734) 764-6453 3540 Dana
Meenu Baxendale
Research Process Coordinator
meenub@umich.edu 734-615-0487 2038a Dana Building Dean's & Business Office
Scott Bertschy
Director of Development and Alumni Affairs
bertschy@umich.edu 734-615-0315 2046c Dana Building Development and Alumni Relations
Mercedes Bravo
Research Fellow
mbravo@umich.edu 734/763-8291 4044 Dana
Dave Brenner
Sr. Web Administrator, Graphic Designer
daverb@umich.edu 734-763-6605 2046d Dana Communications
Shannon Brines
Laboratory Manager, ESA Lab
sjbrines@umich.edu 734-763-3573 3315a Dana
Michelle Burdick
Student Career Counselor
burdickm@umich.edu 734-764-8088 1520 Dana Building Office of Academic Programs
Ashley Burtner
Research Lab Specialist Assoc
aburtner@umich.edu 734-741-2235 4840 S. State Rd.
Judy Byington
Programs Support Specialist
jbyingto@umich.edu 734-764-6453 1520 Dana Office of Academic Programs
Helen Callow
Assistant Editor Associate, Journal of Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry
hjcallo@umich.edu 734-764-6987 2536 Dana Building
Moe Daraiseh
Computer Consultant
mdaraise@umich.edu 734-647-4342 2353 Dana Information Technology
Robb DeKleine
Research Area Specialist
dekleine@umich.edu (734) 936-2637 3012 Dana
Linda DeLuca
Financial Specialist
dlinda@umich.edu 734-763-3466 2038 Dana Dean's & Business Office
Barb Diana
Executive Secretary
bdiana@umich.edu (734) 615-4783 G128 Dana
Caitlin Dickerson
Research Area Specialist Associate
cdickins@umich.edu (734) 936-2448 2355 Dana
Sharon Edwards
Statistician Senior, Children's Environmental Health Initiative
seedward@umich.edu
Mike Emery
Computer Consultant
mislem@umich.edu (734) 647-4342 2353 Dana Information Technology
Dawn Evans
Administrative and Financial Manager
msdawne@umich.edu (734) 647-6621 ER2609 Ross
Sucila Fernandes
Building and Facilities Coordinator
sucila@umich.edu 734-764-9316 2038 Dana Building Facilities
Kyle Fetters
Research Lab Technician
kjfetts@umich.edu (734) 647-2536 G110 Dana
Ayumi Fujisaki
Research Fellow
ayumif@umich.edu (734) 741-2235 4840 S. State Rd., Ann Arbor, MI 48109-9719
Shante Galloway
Secretary Intermediate, Program in the Environment
slgy@umich.edu (734) 615-7346 1120 Undergraduate Sciences Building
Tanya J. Garay
HR Generalist (temp)
tgaray@umich.edu (734) 615-2898 2038 Dana
Brandi Gih
Research Area Specialist Associate, CEHI
bgih@umich.edu 734-763-2003 4044 Dana Building
Megan Goldenberg
Research Lab Tech Intermediate
megphill@umich.edu 734/763-2470 G573 Dana
Alexandra M. Haddad
Director of Communications
ahaddad@umich.edu 734-764-3545 2046E Dana Communications
Lauren Hart
SAS Programmer/Assistant Data Mgr, Children's Environmental Health Initiative
lauhart@umich.edu 734-764-4584 4040 Dana Building
Stephanie Hart
Research Area Specialist Intermediate
skhart@umich.edu 734-763-9215 2531 Dana Building
Heather Hazzard
Business Administrator, CILER
hhazzard@umich.edu 734-763-3010 G110 Dana Building
Marty Heller
Research Area Specialist Senior
mcheller@umich.edu (734) 764-1412 3012 Dana Building
Alek Kreiger
Caretaker, Stinchfield Woods
ashonick@umich.edu (734) 426-4742 9401 Stinchfield Woods Rd.
Haoguo Hu
Research Computer Specialist, Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research
hghu@umich.edu (734) 741-2235 4840 South State St. Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719
Helaine Hunscher
Program Coordinator
hunscher@umich.edu (734) 764-1412 3012 Dana
Chris Joseph
Research Area Specialist
cgeddes@umich.edu 734-936-2448 2355 Dana Building
Emily Kagey
Assistant Editor, Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry Journal
ekagey@umich.edu 734-764-6987 2536 Dana Building
Susan Kayser
Research Fellow
skayser@umich.edu 3544 Dana
Jeff Keeler
Director of Budget and Administration
jskeeler@umich.edu 734-763-4533 2038 Dana Dean's & Business Office
Kris Kerecman
Project Senior Manager
kerecman@umich.edu 2046 Dana
Erin Lane
Admin Coordinator/Project Coordinator
eeallen@umich.edu 734-764-1402 1520 Dana Office of Academic Programs
Jaime Langdon
Concentration Advisor, Program in the Environment
jlangdon@umich.edu 734-763-5065 1121 Undergraduate Science Building
Christine Lanser
Secretary
clanser@umich.edu 764-6015 2046 Dana
Elizabeth LaPorte
Communications Director, Michigan Sea Grant College Program
elzblap@umich.edu 734-647-0767 4038 Dana
Kafi Laramore-Josey
Administrative Assistant Senior, Children's Environmental Health Initiative
kafi@umich.edu 734-763-8291 4036 Dana Building
Elyse Larsen
Fiscal Officer, Michigan Sea Grant College Program
elarsen@umich.edu 734-763-1438 4040 Dana
Aubrey Lashaway
Research Lab Specialist Associate
aubrain@umich.edu 734-936-5172 1556 Dana Building
Ted Lawrence
Marketing Communications Specialist
tlawrenz@umich.edu
Heather Lutz Leszczynski
Annual Giving and Alumni Relations Administrator
hnlutz@umich.edu 734-763-1577 2038i Dana Development and Alumni Relations
Wen Liang
Database Analyst, IFRI
wenliang@umich.edu 734-936-3086 4573 Dana Building
Songzhi Liu
Program Analyst, Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research
sssliu@umich.edu 734-741-2349 4840 South State St., Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719
Todd Marsee
Graphic Designer
marsee@umich.edu 734-764 2421 4046 Dana
Lacey Mason
Research Computer Specialist
lmas@umich.edu 734-663-3554 212 Museums Annex
Pam Maxson
Research Program Manager, Children's Environmental Health Initiative
pmaxson@umich.edu 734-764-7921 4038 Dana Building
Kela McClure
HR Officer Intermediate
kela@umich.edu (734) 764-2227 2038a Dana Human Resources
Allison McElroy
Associate Director, Foundation Relations
mcelroya@umich.edu (734) 615-0270 2046 Dana Development and Alumni Relations
Lori Miley
Human Resources Assistant Senior
mileyl@umich.edu 615-2898 2038 Dana Dean's & Business Office
Russell Miller
Mechanical Technician, Cooperative Institute of Limnology and Ecosystems Research
rusmil@umich.edu 734-647-1803 3917 CSE Building
Holly Muir
Administrative Assistant Senior, Michigan Sea Grant
hmuir@umich.edu 734-763-1437 520 E. Liberty, Ste 310
Terry Nelidov
Managing Director, Erb Institute for Global Sustainable Enterprise
tnelidov@umich.edu 734-647-6607 ER2610 Ross
Erin Nelson
Senior Editor, Environmental Toxicology & Chemistry Journal
emnels@umich.edu 734-764-6987 2536 Dana
Sara O'Brien
Project Senior Manager
sshowen@umich.edu 734-763-9925 2046 Dana Building Dean's & Business Office
Danna Palladino
Research Lab Specialist Associate
dpallad@umich.edu 734-741-2235 4840 S State Rd
Jane Parish
Administrative Assistant (TEMP)
wjparish@umich.edu 2038 Dana Dean's & Business Office
Kyung Seo Park
Caretaker, New Comb Tract
ecopark@umich.edu (734) 678-2903 8420 Strawberry Lake Road
Tony Reames
Research Fellow
treames@umich.edu 734/647-3916 4038 Dana
Alicia Ritzenthaler
Research Lab Specialist Associate, Cooperative Institute of Limnology and Ecosystems Research
aaritzen@umich.edu (734) 741-2090 4840 S. State Street, Ann Arbor MI 48104
David Rockwell
Research Area Specialist, Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research
dcrockwe@umich.edu 734-763-3010
Joanna Rolston
IT Director
gannj@umich.edu 734-647-4342 Information Technology
Karl Romanowicz IV
Research Laboratory Technician, Soils Lab
kjromano@umich.edu 734-647-0481 G540 Dana Building
Mark Rowe
Research Fellow
mdrowe@umich.edu 734-741-2172 4840 South State Rd. Rm 304 Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Amy Samples
Community Outreach Coordinator, Michigan Sea Grant College Program
asamples@umich.edu (734) 647-0766 4044 Dana
Nicole Sandberg
Research Area Specialist Senior, CEHI
sitkonic@umich.edu 734-763-9770 4044 Dana Building
Kathi Seglund
Assistant to the Dean
kseglund@umich.edu (734) 764-2550 2046b Dana Dean's & Business Office
Sigrid Smith
Research Area Specialist Associate
sdpsmith@umich.edu (734) 764-6553 G520 Dana
Joeseph Smith
General Programmer/Analyst Intermediate, Cooperative Institute of Limnology and Ecosystems Research
joeseph@umich.edu 734-741-2252 4840 South State Rd, Room 308
Kimberly Smith
Program Coordinator, Program in the Environment
ksmithz@umich.edu (734) 763-5065 1120 Undergraduate Sciences Building
Maren Spolum
Admin Coord/Project Coord
mspolum@umich.edu 734-615-2602 2541 Dana Building
Rebecca Streng
TIES Coordinator
rlstreng@umich.edu 2038 Dana Building Dean's & Business Office
Julie Strominger
Statistician Intermediate
strominj@umich.edu 734/763-9770 4044 Dana
Jennifer Taylor
School Registrar
jennperk@umich.edu 734-764-1404 1520d Dana Office of Academic Programs
Joshua Tootoo
Project Senior Manager, Children's Environmental Health Initiative
jltootoo@umich.edu (734) 764-8730 4036 Dana Building
Rima Upchurch
Research Laboratory Technician
rimaup@umich.edu 734-647-0459
Lynn Vaccaro
Coastal Research Specialist, Michigan Sea Grant
lvaccaro@umich.edu 734-763-1530 4036 Dana
Ellis Valentiner
Statistician Intermediate, Children's Environmental Health Initiative
ellisv@umich.edu 734-764-4584 4040 Dana Building
Joan Wolf
Secretary Senior, International Forestry Resources and Institutions
joanwolf@umich.edu (734) 764-9542 4032 Dana
Diana L. Woodworth
Financial Aid Coordinator
dianaw@umich.edu 734-763-4572 1520c Dana Office of Academic Programs
Lisa Yee-Litzenberg
Coordinator of Student Career Services
yeeha@umich.edu 734-615-1633 1504a Dana Office of Academic Programs
Li Yong
Research Process Coordinator
lilyong@umich.edu 734-763-2228 2038c Dana Building Dean's & Business Office